Entonces27’s Weblog

It’s About Time To Make A Change…

It’s a time for us as the song says…to WHAT ?

A time for us some day there’ll be
When chains are torn by courage born
Of a love that’s free

A time when dreams so long denied
Can flourish as we unveil
The love we now must hide

A time for us at last to see
A life worthwhile for you and me

And with our love through tears and thorns
We will endure as we pass surely
Through every storm

A time for us someday there’ll be
A new world, a world of shining hope
For you and me

From another compo follow (http://www.songmeanings.net/songs/view/12780#comment )

It’s not time to make a change,
Just relax, take it easy.
You’re still young, that’s your fault,
There’s so much you have to know.
Find a girl, settle down,
If you want you can marry.

Look at me, I am old, but I’m happy.
I was once like you are now, and I know that it’s not easy,
To be calm when you’ve found something going on.
But take your time, think a lot,
Why, think of everything you’ve got.
For you will still be here tomorrow, but your dreams may not.

How can I try to explain, when I do he turns away again.
It’s always been the same, same old story.
From the moment I could talk I was ordered to listen.
Now there’s a way and I know that I have to go away.
I know I have to go.

It’s not time to make a change,
Just sit down, take it slowly.
You’re still young, that’s your fault,
There’s so much you have to go through.
Find a girl, settle down,
if you want you can marry.
Look at me, I am old, but I’m happy.

All the times that I cried, keeping all the things I knew inside,
It’s hard, but it’s harder to ignore it.
If they were right, I’d agree, but it’s them you know not me.
Now there’s a way and I know that I have to go away.
I know I have to go.

Any reflection you have of the songs above, songs that bear meanings?

How about this last one below?

I’ve lost my faith in everything
I couldn’t believe in anything
Until I put my faith in you
Is it a sin is it a crime
To worship somebody all of the time

Anytime, I would do anything for you

Pre-chorus
I found my heaven right here with you
Believe in me forever, I believe in you

Chorus:
Not just on Sunday, I love you every day and
I fall to my knees every night I pray since
You’ve come and saved me for all eternity
In the name of the Father and the Son

You are my religion

I wasn’t looking for a miracle
Didn’t think that love was possible
But your love has made me whole
And I pray that this will never end
You are my lover, my best friend
You took me in and saved my soul

Pre-chorus

Chorus
Forgive me for the things that I have done
In the name of the Father and the Son
You are my religion

My friend, if you are not yet in the true Church of God, it’s about time that you give true critical analysis of the breadth, the width, the height and the depth of the words that any song of any mind can give puzzling effect to our thinking hearts. It’s about time to make a change. Change your belief. Why cleave to unreasonable and contrabiblical faiths? The above world songs already give you a hint.

First, there’s a time for all of us.

Sow to yourselves in righteousness, reap in mercy; break up your fallow ground: for it is time to seek the LORD, till he come and rain righteousness upon you. Ye have plowed wickedness, ye have reaped iniquity; ye have eaten the fruit of lies: because thou didst trust in thy way, in the multitude of thy mighty men. Hoseah 10:12-13

And

To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: (Ecclesiastes 3:1)

A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up [that which is] planted;

A time to love, and a time to hate; a time of war, and a time of peace. (Ecc. 3:2,8)

Based on all the things I have learned from the teachings of Bro. Eli Soriano, God is love. It’s biblical. But it doesn’t mean that love is God. Based on the song above, free love is a hidden love, a love done in darkness. But there is a life worthwhile -fruit of a love which is being persecuted.

Charity means

1) affection, good will, love, benevolence, brotherly love (www.blueletterbible.org)

Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up, (1 Corinthians 13:4)

If you persist or persevere then you will come to that world without end.

Unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen.(Ephesians 3:21)

Second, there is for us One…

1 Corinthians 8:6 But to us there is but one God, the Father, of whom are all things, and we in him; and one Lord Jesus Christ, by whom are all things, and we by him.

Proverbs 30:4 Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended? who hath gathered the wind in his fists? who hath bound the waters in a garment? who hath established all the ends of the earth? what is his name, and what is his son’s name, if thou canst tell?

DIVINE NATURE.

And third, Matthew 28:19 says

Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost:

Kindly review the post of Bro. Eli, IN THE NAME OF NAMING NAME.

Very sincerely yours,

Enton Ces

Leave a Reply

